Logon

Reviews for this Property

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Family Vacation

    Bill V from Denison, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2017

    We had a really nice time. The house was very nice, beautiful and very roomy for our family.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge

    A Guest from Pueblo West, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    Perfect accomodations and setting for family of 18.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Wonderful place to stay!!

    A Guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    Beautiful large cabin style home with amenities for all ages. There were 17 of us ranging in age from 1 all the way up to grandparents. The big table in the kitchen was great!! The house is in a beautiful area with views from every window and still close to town for other activities. The pool table and TV room kept kids and teenager happy!! Would definitely recommend to any large group, summer or winter. Summit Mtn Rentals went above and beyond, even shipping forgotten items to us- the representativesame were amazing!

    Manager Response

    Hi Sue! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that we were able to make your family vacation a great one! We hope to see you in the future!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Wonderful experience

    razvan v from chicago, IL recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    I stayed here for a weekend with my wife and three friends couples. We had an amazing time. The cabin is huge (maybe too much for us), it has a lot of amenities, it has everything somebody would need just to feel at home. Kitchen is big and has all you need for cooking, every bedroom has its own bathroom. Highly recommended to anybody.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Christmas family vacation

    Elsa A from Austin, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    This house was perfect! 5 spacious bedrooms, the master bedroom on the main level is absolutely gorgeous. The view off the living room was to die for, so many places in the house to entertain and have good conversations. This could have not been any better??

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Cabin Fun

    Ricky G from Lakewood, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    We took a team outing for the weekend and had plenty of things to do to keep us busy in the cabin.
    It was incredibly idyllic and really unique.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Second time, still great.

    Scott P from denver, co recommends this property
    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    second time at swan river. had a great time. house is amazing. summit mountain is easy to work with, no complaints.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Great spot

    Neal K from Denver, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    Beautiful place. Great rooms to sit and relax in. Exceeded my family's expectations

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Thanksgiving retreat

    A Guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    Lot's of room for our family reunion. Enjoyed the large living area where we could all gather and have quality time. The very large dinning table enabled all of us to sit down together at each meal. Like the location between Frisco and Breckenridge.

    Manager Response

    Hi Peter, Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to hosting you in the future!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge Breckenridge

    Lynn W from Denver, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    The lodge is wonderfully appointed and very spacious. It potentially can sleep 14 comfortably. The dining area is uniquely large, and is one of the few I have seen that makes sense for the size of the house. The hot tub was clean and functioned well. There are 4 living room areas- enough for everyone to spread out and have smaller group experiences. The main living room is very spacious and easily accommodates a crowd.

    Manager Response

    Thank you for your feedback Lynn. We are very happy that you enjoyed the layout and extra space in Swan River Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Great !!

    Lynn E from Houston, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2015

    We have used this house several times and it has not disappointed us yet. A few things we had recommended in the past have been changed and we really liked the changes. It is a great house for us with our children and grandchildren, there is plenty of room for all.

    Manager Response

    Thank you for your feedback Lynn! We always appreciate the feedback from our guests so, as you have experienced, the property can become the property of your dreams. Thank you for giving the feedback in the past and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Group Weekend Get Away

    Meredith K from Houston, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    This house is perfect for big groups! We had 16 staying at the house and could have easily accommodated many more. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with utensils, plates, mugs, glasses, wine glasses, etc. They also had plenty of toilet paper for our weekend stay (which is not always the case with rental houses. They also provided each bathroom with soap, shampoo and conditioner.
    The only drawback about this house for our large group was the placement of the TV. We came down for Super Bowl weekend and were planning on watching the game at the house. The huge great room on the main floor unfortunately doesn't have a TV. The only room with a TV was downstairs and was a squeeze for all of us to watch the game.

    Overall a great house with great accommodations!

    Manager Response

    Thank you for this feedback Meredith! We were happy to host you over Super Bowl weekend!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Charming place!

    Lina D from Parker, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    I liked the space and the décor! We were a big group and everyone liked the place! The big table in the dining area accommodated us all and we had group dinners enjoying the sunset. Nice views!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge

    Stephen H from Pasadena, MD recommends this property
    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2014

    Outstanding as usual. Propane bottles for grill will need to be refilled. Thanks for another great time in Breck!!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Real Green Ski Getaway

    Joseph M from walled lake, mi recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    A great escape, house was perfect for our group of 13. Enough room to hang out play pool and relax after hard day of skiing. Kitchen and dining room plenty big enough for our group to hang out and not trip all over ourselves.
    We will be back again.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    2014 Group Ski Trip

    Nicholas B from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2014

    The trip was awesome! Thanks for working with me again...

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge

    Denise C from Parker, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2014

    The house size and location were great and the hot tub was nice and big. The set up accommodated lots of people as indicated in the description. The huge table was fantastic and there were lots of dishes which was great.

    The kitchen needs more large pots. You can't cook for 18 in the pots on hand. We had to buy some. The queen bathroom on the main floor has a curtain that is see through at night. We had to hang towels over it for privacy. The king bedroom upstairs would be better with a real door instead of curtains separating it from the trundle bed.

    Manager Response

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed it other than just a few minor things. Please come visit us again and we encourage you to give us a call we would be more than happy to bring you some new pots and pans as well as anything else you may need. -Management

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge

    Stephen H from Pasadena, MD recommends this property
    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2013

    Great time!!! Thanks!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Lovely property, great location

    A Guest from Houston, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    Staying at Swan River Lodge made our Breckenridge visit extra special. We were there to celebrate our 50th anniversary with our three children, their spouses & six grand children. Swan River was perfect for our group, providing plenty of space for sleeping, playing, relaxing and just hanging out. In fact, it was so nice we spent more time than planned just relaxing and enjoying the accommodations. And the folks at Summit Mountain Rentals were especially nice and helpful. We had a great visit.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Large, charming, professional, but a bit remote.

    A Guest from New York, NY recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2013

    Very satisfied. The only minus points are that the extra beds in the rooms are not adult-sized and that the location is a bit remote.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Terrific vacation with family and friends!

    Tana M from El Campo, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2013

    The Swan River Lodge was the perfect place for our spring break vacation. The amount of space in this house was ample. We especially enjoyed the kitchen/dinning area where we could all be together for meals. The views from each floor of the house were terrific. We were also thrilled with the fact that each bedroom had its on dedicated bathroom. The lowest level of this home was perfect for our older children. They spent hours playing pool, watching movies in the theater room, and sitting in the hot tub on the outside patio. The only complaint that any of us had with this property was the the mattresses on each of the beds. They were very uncomfortable due to the fact that they were either very old or extremely worn out. Other than that, this was an absolutey perfect place to stay!

    Manager Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the mattresses were not to your liking. We are constantly working with owners and trying to update these things to make our guest stay better.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Awesome getaway spot

    Matt F from Miami Beach, FL recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    This property is awesome. It had everything you could want, was a ten minute drive from the slopes, and could easily fit 20 people. We had 16 people for a bachelor party, and couldn't imagine a better housing arraignment than what we got. If you're trying to go with a good amount of people or even a couple families this is perfect. Great staff as well.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge - A Must Stay

    Derek P from Wichita, KS recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2013

    Our stay at the Swan River Lodge was amazing in every sense of the word! Very spacious and cozy, which is exactly what we were looking for to accommodate our large party. This trip will definitely go down in the books as one to remember. Thanks for everything!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    american air breck dec event

    Chet S from Brooksville, FL recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2012

    all 5's great home, bit old, but very warm settings- all 6k feet of her; very comfortable , very clean, quite, great property managements -all of them treated us superbly.
    our dozen guests had more then ample rooms to be involved or remotely chill out.

    toaster is on last leg.. i was going to buy one unfortunately ran out of time, ice maker needs to be tweaked .....instead ---.we used fresh snow as drinks even looked more tasty....cool.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Wonderful house, Beautiful View

    Teri T from Bellvue, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2012

    I highly recommend this property for a large family gathering. We loved seating all 14 of us at the long table. The views from the kitchen and living room were stunning, and the quiet road made for lovely walks. Hot tub was wonderful. Lots of room for people to spread out, and lovely large areas to come back together.

    Manager Response

    Teri, We are delighted that the Swan River Lodge worked out well—it is a beautiful property and we hope you’ll return to see us again soon. Regards, David

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge

    Stephen H from Pasadena, MD recommends this property
    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2012

    Everything was great. The water pump makes a fair amount of noise, and there was a car parked in the garage, but other than that it was about perfect. Thanks again for a great time!!!!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Gallegos Family Summer Vacation

    JManuel G from dallas, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2012

    We had an amazing time! The house was roomy for my family! Hope to be back soon!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Great Stay

    Cindy W from Brandenson, FL recommends this property
    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2012

    There were 9 of us in the home. 3 children and 6 adults. There was plenty of room for all of us. Everyone had their own space.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    We had a fabulous time!

    Joe H from Parker, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    Thank you for the superb experience. It was a perfect place to come with our children and grandchildren. We want to do it again!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge

    A Guest from West Des Moines, IA recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2012

    .

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Pre_Christmas Family Reunion (6 adults & 10 kids)

    Scott H from Zinesville, IN recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2011

    The propery was a good value. It could use some updates and several advbertised features were not working and look like they had been broken for some time (sauna). Some of the chairs could be replaced/updated, but overall the place maet all needs with plenty of room for our large group.

    Manager Response

    Thanks for your comments. The owner is making improvements to their property. Visitor comments are valuable in that they bring a dose of reality to the table and leverage action.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Fun Retreat

    Jenni C from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    Great place to get away.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Great place for a family retreat

    Rick D from Littleton, co recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2011

    My wife and I took all of our children and grandchildren to Breckenridge for a week retreat. The Swan River Lodge was great with all sorts of room for the whole clan and yet each family had their own space for privacy. It worked out as well as we could
    have asked for.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Beautiful place, Great for 10 friends or 3-4 couples with families

    Joseph M from walled lake, mi recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Review By Jennifer M

    Jennifer M from Gulfport, FL recommends this property
    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2010

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Review By Kelsey H

    Kelsey H from Silverthorne, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    The only thing that I thought that need to be worked on is the landscaping! Mainly in the front and around the horseshoe pits, weekd and need to be more clean cut. Other than that, the house was just perfece!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Good Times

    A Guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    Everything was great House in good condition and dealing with Summit Rental was good experience

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Great Place

    Kathleen F from Highlands Ranch, Colorado recommends this property
    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Group retreat

    A Guest from Boulder recommends this property
    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2010

    Absolutely wonderful rental. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Logde Review

    Marcia H from Edgewater, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2010

    Ice makers in refrig and downstairs not working. Otherwise, all good. Would love to come back next year. Is there a discount for repeat customers?

    Manager Response

    Marcia, watch your e-mail. We anticipate winning Best of Summit in our category this year and their will be a 48 hour 20% off in case we do. Also return owners can receive 20% off summer bookings through the end of the summe. Regards, Rich

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Swan River Lodge-a great place for a family reunion of 12-18!

    Ann D from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property
    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2009

    The home was clean and open with plenty of inviting spaces for visiting and playing cards and games, as well as a pool table, hot tub and steam room. We were a party of 18 and everyone had plenty of space. This home is huge. All gave the place and vacation a thumbs up!

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    Review By Ed B

    Ed B from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2009

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    ARMS AROUND MEMORABLE FAMILY THANKSGIVING

    Larry and Patricia H from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property
    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2008

    This is the 12th annual family Thanks-
    giving holiday for the Hoffmans. The
    4rd rental home in Breckenridge. We have
    always been very pleased with the homes
    that are available to us and respect
    and take care of the homes we get to
    enjoy as a family.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    A Great Week In A Most Special Place

    Gordon B from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property
    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    Swan River Lodge has everything - charm, character and plenty of room to make everyone comfortable. It's also very well furnished, with ample eating space.

  • Overall satisfaction
    Services from rental manager
    Cleanliness
    Location
    Property condition

    On top of the world on your four wheel ATV!!!

    Ken D from Groves, TX recommends this property
    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2008

    Our stay could not have been more perfect. We brought our four wheel ATV's to ride forestry roads up into the mountains. The location of the Swan River Lodge could not be better. It is only 1.5 miles down Tiger road until you are on unpaved forestry roads which are legal to ride your 4 wheel ATV's on.(A Colorado permit is required on ATV's which cost about $25 per year) The Swan River Lodge is even great on those Colorado afternoons when rain showers come through. We had a great time playing pool, playing board games or just reading a book in front of one of the large windows with awesome views of the mountains. While riding ATV's up in the mountains we were able to see many white mountain goats with their young. We were also able to play and take great photos in the patches of snow that still remain at the end of July and begining of August. The Swan River Lodge is just in the edge of Breckenridge but also on the edge of wide open spaces. We rode trails for three days and saw less than ten vehicles of any kind while up in the mountains. (Very quite and secluded.)
    P.S. You should see my photos ... awesome!!! Ken D. from Groves, Texas

Credit Cards We Accept:

Summit Mountain RentalsPO Box 1618 Breckenridge, CO 80424+1 (800) 383-7382reservations@SummitRentals.com
Powered by Escapia Vacation Rental Software - Terms of Use - Portions ©1999-2018 Escapia, Inc. -